Opening shop: Tarot and tea leaf reading rock and roll

I have opened shop at Etsy, which I hope gives me the opportunity to read for a larger number of folks in some exciting, creative ways that I feel will satisfy both myself and the clients I’ll be fortunate to read for.

I took my time in this decision, as if I stood at the edge of a cliff, anxious to dive into the waters below.

But inspiration surrounds me, thankfully. On Winter Solstice, I went to a Holiday Party and Deck Swap hosted by the marvelous folks at the Denver Tarot Meetup.

I swapped an old deck for one that happened to previously belong to Renna Shesso, Tarot expert and author of Math for Mystics and Planets for Pagans.

The next day, I wanted to use it again (I dove into it later my first night with it. Tarot: The Complete Kit by Dennis Fairchild DE-LIV-VERed. It is easy and clear).

The biggest question on my mind? What will be the result of putting together an Etsy shop?

Here are the three cards I pulled.

Did I mention I love this deck? I like the mini decks, and this one has great colors and designs that speak loud and clear to me. The Complete Tarot Kit by Dennis Fairchild
Did I mention I love this deck? I like the mini decks, and this one has great colors and designs that speak loud and clear to me. The Complete Tarot Kit by Dennis Fairchild

It was interesting that I kept being drawn to The Hierophant card not long after I first welcomed the deck into my life. And both it and the Five of Cups kept emerging as I shuffled for this reading.

The Hierophant, inverted here, according to the deck’s accompanying book, means “(m)ake things happen by taking care of details. Don’t become rigidly attached to order and routine — the ritual shouldn’t mean more to you than the result. Personal growth comes through modesty and compassion.”

Almost echoing this sentiment are two sentences from the description for the Five of Cups: “Reinforce your beliefs with facts and demand the same of others. Take care of unfinished business.”

And I love what the Four of Pentacles tells me, thanks again to that book: “Manage your money with firm ethics. Respect those in power but do not accept intimidation. Your ideas are rich but still need development.”

I feel this reading says: Go forth with the details, tie up all loose ends, plant your seeds and let them grow — be willing to foster this new venture and tend to it over time.

I hope you will visit my Etsy shop, favorite it, share it with friends and family and return for seconds. I’d love to read for you.

In addition to daily reading subscriptions and special month long services that either “Seek Out New Life” or “Go Where No Reading has Gone Before,” my offerings include a Star Trek inspired card reading based off of this blog (you’ll find this reading listed at Etsy here) and a Happy Squirrel reading that originated with this blog (you can find the Etsy reading here).

Thanks for the read.

2 thoughts on “Opening shop: Tarot and tea leaf reading rock and roll

  1. Wow, succes with your sessions! I’m busy with tarot for 29 years now, bought my first deck when I was seventeen. For the moment my favorites are “the Source” (made by a friend of mine,took her 27 years,unfortunately for the moment only in dutch), but also the Toth Tarot, and oraclecards like the medicinecards & Mother earth cards.

Leave a Reply

