Become native to your Place: Inspired by Joanna Powell Colbert and the Gaian Tarot

In her latest e-newsletter, Joanna provided a lovely journal or conversational prompt that I simply had to try myself and share with my readers:

“Choose a random Gaian Tarot card to spark an answer, if you like, and set down your thoughts in your journal or have an intentional conversation with a friend.

  • How might I become native to my Place?
  • What is one way I can practice awareness of the natural world in my own backyard?
  • How can I offer healing to the Earth and the Other-Than-Humans that live near me?”Here is the card I chose from images available online, the Three of Fire:gaian-tarot-three-fireI might become native to my Place by dancing outside at sunset.I may become more aware of the natural in my own backyard by taking three days this summer to see what grows there, to acknowledge the plants and learn their names.I can offer healing by bringing my passions to the Earth. I can write about them … this ties in with at least one of my three goals: I have Tarot in a Box from The Tarot Lady and will be taking a hard copy with me tomorrow to SpiritWays, where I do live readings for $1 a minute in Denver every Wednesday (ten-7 pm). A second goal is to establish an e-newslestter (please contact me if you want on the mailing list) — I can refer to this post on that platform. Thirdly, I have haiku from the haiku event I led last week, and some touch upon nature.

If interested in joining Joanna’s e-newsletter, you may do so here.

If you would enjoy a Tarot and/or tea leaf reading, I would love to hear from you. You may learn about my services at the About page of this blog, on facebook or on Square.

Thanks for the read.

Leave a Reply

